On the 16th of June 2020 at a Special General Meeting, the Contemporary European Studies Association of Australia merged with its New Zealand counterpart to for a new entity, the European Studies Association of Australia and New Zealand (ESAANZ). In creating ESAANZ, three branches were formed; Sydney, Melbourne, and Christchurch. This new entity required a new constitution to outline among other concerns the powers and jurisdictions of the Branches, and their relationship with the Executive Committee.

Website upgrades are in progress to reflect the growth of the organisation, with new initiatives on the horizon.

The new Constitution can be viewed here.
ESAANZ Constitution 15620 FINAL