Cesaa Home Australian and New Zealand Journal of European Studies



All written correspondence should be sent to
CESAA’s postal address at:
P.O. Box 2125
Hawthorn, 3122
Victoria, Australia 
All general enquiries regarding CESAA or the content of this website can be emailed to:
Bruno Mascitelli

Committee Members

Bruno Mascitelli (Swinburne University)
Bruno Mascitelli

Vice President & Journal editor
Peter Morgan (Sydney University)
Peter Morgan

Margherita Matera (University of Melbourne)
Margherita Matera

Simone Battiston (Swinburne University)
Simone Battiston

James Robinson ( Swinburne University)

Committee member

Bruce Wilson (RMIT)
Stephen Alomes
Lachlan McKenzie (University of Melbourne)
Chiara De Lazzari (Swinburne University)
Maren Klein (Swinburne University)


Enquiries relating to specific functions of the secretariat, can be sent to the relevant committee member:

President: Bruno Mascitelli

Dr. Bruno Mascitelli is a senior lecturer at Swinburne University of Technology and lecturers in European and Italian Studies. He completed his PhD in 2005 on the Cold War and Italian political crisis of the 1990s. Bruno has published in areas relating to Italian politics and Italian political economy.

Email: [email protected]

Vice-president Peter Morgan

Professor Peter Morgan is Director of the European Studies program at the University of Sydney.
His recent publications include Ismail Kadare: The Writer and the Dictatorship 1957-1990 (Oxford: Legenda, 2010) and "'Your Story is Now My Story': The Ethics of Narration in Grass and Sebald." Monatshefte Vol. 101, no. 2 (2009): 86-106. His current research interests include Balkan post-communism, European Studies and Literature and National Identity.

Email: [email protected]

Membership Margherita Matera

Margherita Matera is currently undertaking a PhD in the School of Social and Political Sciences at the University of Melbourne. Her thesis is looking at how military aspects of the European Unions Security and Defence Policy has contributed to the EUs power and influence as a regional and international actor.

Email: [email protected]

Treasurer:Dr. Simone Battiston

Dr. Simone Battiston is Cassamarca lecturer in Italian at Swinburne University of Technology. He completed his PhD in Italian Migration Studies at La Trobe University. H e has been published widely in the area of Italian expatriate voting. His research interests also include the migrant political and socio-economic contribution to post-war Australia, the relation in Australia between migration and trade, and Italian-Australian community history.

Email: [email protected]

General Members of the Committee:

Professor Bruce Wilson

Professor Bruce Wilson is Director of the European Union Centre at RMIT University, and Co-Director of the PASCAL International. In these roles, Bruce helps to build linkages between Australia and Europe, and to link an international network of researchers and policy makers with city and regional governments in policy formation related to social and economic policy, lifelong learning and environment.

Copyright © Contemporary European Studies Association of Australia
Solutions Indata - Professional Websites